OnlineLyrics Database

Browse Lyrics By Artist:
  1. #
  2. A
  3. B
  4. C
  5. D
  6. E
  7. F
  8. G
  9. H
  10. I
  11. J
  12. K
  13. L
  14. M
  15. N
  16. O
  17. P
  18. Q
  19. R
  20. S
  21. T
  22. U
  23. V
  24. W
  25. X
  26. Y
  27. Z

Sins of Commission by Tom Smith

Released on Thursday, March 16th, 2006
More lyrics from Sins of CommissionCome Be My Love Forever, Creatures of the Night, Felis Draco, Kitsune and the Master of Zen, Mary Kelly (Radio Edit), The Melody Is You, Old Time Movie Romance, Piratical Love, Slow Dance, The Very Secret Diary of Dark Wolf, Worth the Wait, Y.U.R.T. (Your Un-Resolved [Sexual] Tension),

A Dragon's Lullaby Lyrics (by Tom Smith)

Hush now, my baby, the daylight is done,
Your scales catching moonlight instead of the sun,
So lay down your head, till the dawn comes anew,
For here there be dragons to watch over you.

Dream now, my baby, of life in the clouds,
Your head held so high and your wings spread so proud,
For I know a secret I promise is true,
Here there be dragons, and one of them's you.

Twelve years, I Grant, was a long time to wait,
But I knew you'd get here, I knew it was fate,
But sometimes a dragon takes longer to birth,
Because, to create them, it takes the whole earth.

Within you the fires of Africa glow,
The East Asian winds, Scandinavian snow,
The mountains, the forests, the rivers, the skies,
The whole of creation is there in your eyes.

Hush now, my baby, and dream how you will,
You have your whole life for your dreams to fulfill,
And don't be afraid of the things you dream of,
For here there be dragons, below and above,
You're a dragon, you're life...
You're a dragon, you're love.

FREE Download: Tom Smith - A Dragon's Lullaby.mp3 (via Bandcamp).